Opening Hours

Welshpool Medical Centre

Salop Road
Welshpool
Powys
SY21 7ER
Day Opening hours
Saturday 18 May
Closed
Sunday 19 May
Closed
Monday 20 May
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 21 May
8am to 6pm
Wednesday 22 May
8am to 6pm
Thursday 23 May
8am to 6pm
Friday 24 May
8am to 6pm

Guilsfield Surgery

Church View
Guilsfield
Powys
SY21 9NL
Day Opening hours
Saturday 18 May
Closed
Sunday 19 May
Closed
Monday 20 May
1pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday 21 May
9am to 12pm
1pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday 22 May
1pm to 4:30pm
Thursday 23 May
1pm to 4:30pm
Friday 24 May
1pm to 4:30pm

Changes to Guilsfield Surgery Opening Times

From Monday 4th December 2023 there will be changes to our opening hours 

Guilsfield will be open from: 

  • Monday: 1pm - 4.30pm
  • Tuesday: 8.45am - 12noon*please note this is for pre-booked clinical appointments only - no medication collection service*                                                            1pm - 4.30pm
  • Wednesday: 1pm - 4.30pm
  • Thursday: 1pm - 4.30pm
  • Friday: 1pm - 4.30pm

 

North Powys Protected Learning Time Dates 2024 - Closed from 12:00 Midday

  • Tuesday 30th January 2024
  • Wednesday 28th February 2024
  • Tuesday 14th May 2024
  • Wednesday 10th July 2024
  • Tuesday 17th September 2024
  • Wednesday 13th November 2024

When we are closed

If you have a severe problem such as difficulty in breathing, chest pains or heavy bleeding you should call 999.

If you need care that cannot wait until the surgery is open, please ring 111 which is a free number.

Telephone advice on a range of medical conditions is available from NHS Direct 24 hours a day. Their number is 0345 46 47.

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 Online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.